Don’t Cry For Me When I Am Gone

This post is something which i feel strongly about, its something which I just can’t ignore. It might be a bit full on for some but for me and my fellow Papua New Guineans its something which we see or hear about everyday…WE WANT CHANGE!

We are all shocked & sadden by the Sorcery killings and crimes against our Women. These poor women that have fallen victim, I wonder how we became like this, how we finally let our beliefs and the fear that comes with it take control and over power our common sense and respect for all human beings. I wondered how the victims felt before their untimely death. It only brought tears to my eyes and pain to my soul. Let’s bring back the respect for our Mothers, Sisters, Aunties and Bubus…. it could be your family or friend that could fall victim next.

This Post is Dedicated to all the Women in P.N.G.

Don’t cry for me when I am gone…

Don’t cry for me when I’m gone, for when I was here you didn’t try to help me disprove the rumors…

Don’t cry for me when I’m gone, you didn’t comfort me and tell me it would all be ok…

Don’t cry for me when I’m gone, you just like everyone else looked at me with those scared & hatred eyes.

Don’t cry for me when I’m gone you didn’t try to protect me when they chased me down…

Don’t cry for me when I’m gone you heard my screams and saw my tears but didn’t try to stop them….

I see you there in the back among the angry crowd, I didn’t realize how many there were until now…I see your tears through your frightened eyes, I know now, that you too were afraid but not of me…but it’s too late… Don’t cry for me when I am gone…..

STOP SORCERY KILLINGS, STOP VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN IN P.N.G!!!!

 

IMG_5101 IMG_5225

IMG_5131

IMG_5344 IMG_5092 IMG_5106 IMG_5055 IMG_5246

GOD SAVE PNG

GOD SAVE PNG

21 thoughts on “Don’t Cry For Me When I Am Gone

  1. 1life196countries says:

    Nett, this is so powerful, it made me cry!

    Can I please have permission to copy it and post it as a guest story on my blog? I will link back to your site and give you all the credit of course. My God I can’t believe the power in this post!

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

